Zach Hall


Hall Named to FCS Athletics Directors Association All-America Team

CLEVELAND – The Division I Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association (FCS ADA), in coordination with the 13 FCS conference offices, announced the 2018 FCS ADA All-America Team Thursday.

The sixth annual award recognizes the top student-athletes from FCS institutions at 11 different positions. The 2018 class includes student-athletes from 10 different institutions, representing eight different conferences. Voting was conducted by a national panel, consisting of media and SIDs. 
From the 11 players listed below, a national Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year will be announced at a later date and recognized at the National Championship Game in Frisco, Texas, on January 5, during an on-field presentation.

Southeast Missouri linebacker Zach Hall is the only Ohio Valley Conference player on this year's team. A native of Louisville, Kentucky, Hall has been named to five different All-America teams this postseason. He is the first SEMO player to earn FCS ADA All-America accolades.
The following student-athletes will earn 2018 All-America honors from the FCS ADA, as the top players from each of their positions:
QB Devlin Hodges, Samford (Southern Conference)
RB Joe Protheroe, Cal Poly (Big Sky Conference)
WR Michael Bandy, San Diego (Pioneer Football League)
TE Donald Parham, Stetson (Pioneer Football League)
OL Tanner Volson, North Dakota State (Missouri Valley Football Conference)
PK Roldan Alcobendas, Eastern Washington (Big Sky Conference)
DL Derick Roberson, Sam Houston State (Southland Conference)
LB Zach Hall, Southeast Missouri State (Ohio Valley Conference)
DB Jimmy Moreland, James Madison (CAA Football)
RS D'Angelo Amos, James Madison (CAA Football)
P Chris Faddoul, Florida A&M (Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference)
Of the 11 student-athletes, six participated in the 2018 NCAA Division I Football Championship, and two will play in the national championship game.
About the FCS ADA: Now in its 25th year, the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association's mission is to enhance Football Championship Subdivision football. For more information on the FCS ADA, please visit The FCS ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 54th year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit

Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned

Pinterest - Pin It