2018 MIC Scholar-Athletes BANNER
Eric Mueller

Women's Gymnastics

13 Redhawk Gymnasts Earn MIC Scholar-Athlete Awards Thursday Night

ST. CHARLES, Mo. – 13 members of the Southeast Missouri women's gymnastics team were named Midwest Independent Conference Scholar-Athletes Thursday night at the MIC Banquet in the Spellmann Center held on the campus of Lindenwood.
Gabrielle Adams, Lindsey Bates, Allyson Bell, Kendra Benak, Alexis Brawner, Megan Dennis, Alana Fischer, Samantha Gallet, McKinzie Jones, Michael Sanders, Kenna Skepnek, Mackenzie Slee and McKenna Stanley earned the award after they achieved a 3.25 GPA or higher during the fall 2017 semester.
Seniors Brawner, Stanley and Jones were also recognized at the banquet for their gymnastics careers at Southeast.
Kayla Baddeley of Illinois-Chicago was named MIC Newcomer of the Year. Schyler Jones of Texas Woman's and Lindenwood's Kierstin Sokolowski earned MIC co-Senior Athletes of the Year. Gabrielle Cooke of Illinois State collected MIC Gymnast of the Year honors.
Lindenwood swept the coaches awards as Jen Llewellyn earned MIC Head Coach of the Year and Jeffrey Langenstein and Ashley Lawson were named MIC Assistant Coaches of the Year.
Southeast will start tomorrow's 2018 MIC Championships at the Robert F. Hyland Arena on bars in the opening rotation. The championship meet starts at 6 p.m., CT.
Print Friendly Version

Players Mentioned

Pinterest - Pin It